Home Page

Who's Who

Leigh Primary: meet our team

Our team for September 2021

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs J GreenwoodCEO
Mrs R Yasmeen Deputy CEO
Miss S PrinceHead Teacher
Miss S AzamDeputy Head Teacher
Mrs C HollisAssistant Head Teacher
Mr A NevinAssistant Head Teacher



Mrs A GhagNursery Teacher
Miss K WarrilowReception Teacher
Mrs S SadiqReception Teacher
Mrs Z Hussain and Mrs S TalibYear 1 Teacher 
Miss S BahnuYear 1 Teacher
Mrs A RafiqYear 2 Teacher 
Mrs D Froggatt

Year 2 Teacher 

Mrs M MohammedYear 3 Teacher
Miss N PooleYear 3 Teacher

Mr G Mansell

Year 3 Teacher
Mr S ClarkeYear 4 Teacher
Mrs N BibiYear 4 Teacher
Mrs T Akhtar and Mrs J DhaliwalYear 5 Teacher
Mr M HussainYear 5 Teacher 
Miss H ZaffarYear 6 Teacher
Miss A AliYear 6 Teacher
Mr A NevinYear 6 Teacher


Teaching Assistants

Mrs N AkhtarNursery Teaching Assistant
Mrs S AslamNursery Teaching Assistant
Mrs S NazirReception Teaching Assistant
Mrs R KauserReception Teaching Assistant
Mrs S MankReception Teaching Assistant
Mrs S AlderYear 1 Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs F PatelYear 1 Teaching Assistant
Mrs S MirzaYear 2 Teaching Assistant
Mrs S JabeenYear 2 Teaching Assistant
Miss S ElliottYear 3 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Z AkhtarYear 3 Teaching Assistant
Mrs G StoicaYear 4 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Y GloverYear 4 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Z PerveenYear 5 Teaching Assistant
Mrs M HegartyYear 5 Teaching Assistant
Mrs G BiYear 6 Teaching Assistant
Mrs T StampYear 6 Teaching Assistant
Mrs H MirzaYear 6 Teaching Assistant 
Mr C RaboneSports Coach


S.E.N. Support


Miss S DaviesSENCO 
Mrs Z MabineP/T Assistant Inclusion Manager

Mrs N Kausar

SEND Teaching Assistant
Mrs N YasminSEND Teaching Assistant



Mrs H BegumAdministrator
Miss E HenryReceptionist
Miss S BegumClerical Assistant
Ms Y BowlesLearning Mentor
Mr Z IqbalIT Technician



Building Services

Mr J MaguireBuilding Services Manager
Mr M WilliamsBuilding Services Assistant



Lunchtime Supervisors


Mrs S BegumLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs S JanLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs F RehanaLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs A BegumLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs S IqbalLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs S SabirLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs N AhmedLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs B WhormsLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs S BiLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs Y MingLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs S BiLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs S AkhtarLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs G FatumaLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs S AkterLunchtime Supervisor
Mrs S KhanLunchtime Supervisor




Mrs L Bent Catering Supervisor
Mrs L Lynch General Assistant
Mrs Y Mayors General Assistant
Mrs C Webb General Assistant
Miss C Turner General Assistant
Mrs A Woodward General Assistant




Mrs N BibiCleaner
Mrs Z AkhtarCleaner
Mrs A HussainCleaner
Mrs S HamdardCleaner
Mrs S BiCleaner